Term Dates 2016 – 2017


AUTUMN 2016

Induction Meeting for Nursery & Kindergarten (Parents only) Tuesday 23 August
Start date for Parent/Carer & Child Tuesday 23 August
Start date for Nursery & Kindergarten Wednesday 24 August
Lantern Festival Celebration Wednesday 14 September
Public Holiday Friday 16 September
Curriculum Evening Wednesday 5 October
Public Holiday Saturday 1 October

Monday 10 October

Half-Term Holiday Tuesday 11 October to Sunday 16 October
Beach Outing Friday 11 November
School Fair Saturday 19 November
Advent Spiral Evening (Kindergarten only) Thursday 1 December
End of Term Friday 16 December
Christmas Holiday Saturday 17 December – Monday 2 January

SPRING 2017

Start Date Tuesday 3 January 2017
Parents Day: (School closed, Parents only) Thursday 19 January
Chinese New Year Holiday Friday 27 January to Sunday 5 February
Teacher Development Day (School closed) Friday 17 March
Outings Wednesday 1/8 March
Thursday 2/9 March
Open Day Saturday 11/18 March
End of Term Saturday 1 April
Easter Sunday 2 April to Monday 17 April

SUMMER 2017

Start Date Tuesday 18 April
Public Holiday Monday 1 May
May Day Tuesday 2 May
Public Holiday Wednesday 3 May
Teacher Development Day (School Closed for all classes) Monday 29 May
Public Holiday Tuesday 30 May
Teacher Development Day (School Closed, except for Parent & Child classes) Tuesday 13 June
End of Term Friday 30 June